November 6’s Peaceful Photography

As I have promised, here are the photos from November 6.

IMG_6714

IMG_6716

IMG_6718

“Loud”

IMG_6729

“Probability of Purchase”

IMG_6739

IMG_6745

IMG_6744

IMG_6746

IMG_6750

IMG_6761This somewhat spontaneous photoshoot was a very peaceful one. After my one and only Thursday class, which is a lecture, I wandered around a few different places on campus, chose a spot to sit, and click, click, click. Whether I was sitting on a bench or on the floor, I felt calm yet still engaged with my surroundings. Not only was my mind occupied with photo set-up, I was also thinking about the passersby’s stories, which lead me to naming some of the photos I captured.

IMG_6777

IMG_6782

IMG_6786

“White Rabbit”

IMG_6790

“The Observer”

IMG_6787

IMG_6828

IMG_6829

IMG_6830

IMG_6836

IMG_6838

IMG_6841

IMG_6847

IMG_6854

“Wait for…”


And for current events, nothing much has been going on. I did not have school yesterday, in observance of Veterans’ Day. In substitution of attending class, I went to my parents’ workplace.

The first highlight of that day was that my paternal uncle told me some stories about his and my father’s father in World War II (fitting for Veterans’ Day). I had never heard those stories before. Stories that give to me a new perspective of my grandfather.

The second highlight was witnessing my uncle’s tarantula shedding her skin. Agreeing with my uncle, it is truly amazing on how tarantulas do this. They flip over on their backs, and go into a coma-like state, being completely unaware of their surroundings. This process is the most vulnerable state of a spider because they are completely defenseless. Taking an average of three hours, they practically maneuver out of their own outer body. They leave behind their lungs, fangs, esophagus, legs, and other body parts. They come out of the process looking translucent and soft or not strong, similar to how a butterfly is when it has just emerged from its cocoon. I did not get to observe the very end of the rose-hair tarantula’s molting, but I did get to see most of it. She had already shed half of her legs, pedipalps, and head.

The beginning of the molt process.

The beginning of the molt process.

The legs that are sprawled up in the air are her shedded legs, while the more bottom part is her actual body.

The legs that are sprawled up in the air are her shedded legs, while the more bottom part is her actual body.

Overall, my Veterans’ Day was enjoyable. I did help out my dad a tiny bit, and I also got a bit of work done on some English homework.


I made another dragon in the library, but instead of leaving it, I plan on giving it to my father. He asked for six. Six. "Why?" I asked. "I don't know," he responded.

I made another dragon in the library, but instead of leaving it, I plan on giving it to my father. He asked for six. Six. “Why?” I asked. “I don’t know,” he responded.

Leave a Reply

