Autumn Has Arrived

The AQI of Beijing was incredibly low once again today so I decided to go out and take photos with my DSLR camera on campus. More specifically, the lake. To me, it’s more like a large pond. But anyway, it was looking good on this great day. The wind was blowing and it was a bit chilly, so I think that deterred some people from coming outside. Which means less people walking into my photos. Here they are:

IMG_8644

Can anybody guess the practical function of that stone fish in the center of the frame? Leave your guess in the comment section!

IMG_8643 IMG_8640 IMG_8618 IMG_8617 IMG_8612 IMG_8608 IMG_8607 IMG_8587

With all of this wind and the chillier air that we have for more than a few days, I figure that autumn has arrived. In California, we don’t really have cold weather for very long. As soon as it gets cold, it warms right back up. This winter in Beijing is going to be quite different for me.

You can find 2 more photos from this day on a photo challenge post of mine.

Bible Verse of the Day:
I know the lord is always with me. I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.
Psalms 16:8 NLT
Source: Bible.com

高丹玉

2 thoughts on “Autumn Has Arrived

Leave a Reply

