Quote

I Don’t Want Just Any Key

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Golden Key.”

You’ve been given a key that can open one building, room, locker, or box to which you don’t normally have access. How do you use it, and why?

I really want to say I would want access to God’s ultimate and awesome plan that He has for the world. But I know I have to wait. I have to wait until I move on past this lifetime. I have to wait until I get to heaven. There, it will all be revealed. I will understand His true power. I will understand His true love. I will understand Him.

For now, I have to wait. I have to live this life. I have to live until He calls me to heaven. But in the meantime, He has work for me to do. One of the tasks, as His child, is to bring others to become friends with Jesus and to bring them to His love.

My earthly answer to this key question would be access to the rooftop of any tall buildings. From what I have to notice. Rooftops or even the top levels of tall buildings have very limited access.

I am not afraid of heights. Sometimes they intimidate me a little bit. They give me a warning to be careful of how I conduct my body.

I want access to rooftops of buildings to look out far. To feel a sense of my surroundings that I would not be able to experience on the ground. I guess it is good that I am tall (6 ft/183 cm), and that I enjoy that fact about myself.

Bible Verse of the Day:
An open rebuke is better than hidden love! Wounds from a sincere friend are better than many kisses from an enemy.
Proverbs 27:5-6
Source: Bible.com

This verse reminds me that God may not give you pray for. It is not that He is not listening. He will give you want you need. That might or might not be something that stings, hurts, and causes pain. God’s love comes in many forms. Many forms that we cannot understand. But His love, no matter how confusing it may be, is always better than the sweet temptations of Satan.

高丹玉

Leave a Reply

