The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

Today, I re-watched the movie The Secret Life of Walter Mitty (2013) by ways of Amazon Instant Video.

When I first watched it, I was incredibly moved by it. I was in tears. Ben Stiller’s character travels around the world spontaneously with a goal to accomplish. That seemed so attractive to me (it still does). I had not travelled abroad at that moment, and this movie really fueled that desire of mine. In fact, I wanted to book a plane ticket to anywhere and everywhere right then. My mom, who watched the movie with me, thought I was too much.

Re-watching it sparked that something in me again. I wonder what kind of job gets all of those traveling opportunities. I’m interested.

I think the movie’s calm soundtrack and dialog pauses help it affect my heart. I really like this movie. It is not like it is some outstanding movie. It just really strikes me. Seldom movies do.

Do my readers have a special movie that affects them in a way that most movies do not? You are welcome to tell me in the comments below.

高丹玉

One thought on “The Secret Life of Walter Mitty

Leave a Reply

